Indian Oil Corporation Limited (IOCL), Marketing Division, Western Region, has released its Apprenticeship Recruitment Notification 2026–27 for Trade Apprentices, Technician Apprentices and Graduate Apprentices. The recruitment also includes Data Entry Operator positions for freshers and candidates holding the prescribed skill certificate.

According to Advertisement No. IOCL/MKTG/WR/APPR/2026-27, applications are invited for apprenticeship training at locations across Maharashtra, Gujarat, Goa, Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Dadra and Nagar Haveli, and Daman and Diu.
Eligible candidates must register and apply through the appropriate NAPS or NATS portal. Selection will be based on merit, and the notification states that there will be no written examination or interview.
Important: Candidates holding B.E./B.Tech or certain other higher professional qualifications are not eligible under this notification. Read the eligibility conditions carefully before applying.
IOCL Apprentices Recruitment 2026–27: Overview
| Particulars | Details |
|---|---|
| Organization | Indian Oil Corporation Limited (IOCL) |
| Division | Marketing Division, Western Region |
| Advertisement Number | IOCL/MKTG/WR/APPR/2026-27 |
| Recruitment Year | 2026–27 |
| Post Names | Trade Apprentice, Technician Apprentice, Graduate Apprentice, Data Entry Operator |
| Job Type | Apprenticeship Training |
| Training Duration | 12 months |
| Job Location | Western Region states and Union Territories listed in the notification |
| Application Mode | Online |
| Selection Process | Merit-based selection, document verification and medical fitness |
| Written Test/Interview | No |
| Application Start Date | 5 October 2026, 10:00 AM |
| Last Date to Apply | 4 November 2026, 5:00 PM |
| Official Website | https://iocl.com/apprenticeships |
IOCL Apprentice Vacancy Details 2026
IOCL has notified vacancies under the following 14 discipline codes. The number of seats varies by location and category, and the notification states that the vacancy figures are tentative.
| Discipline Code | Apprentice Post |
|---|---|
| 101 | Technician Apprentice – Mechanical |
| 102 | Technician Apprentice – Electrical |
| 103 | Technician Apprentice – Instrumentation |
| 104 | Technician Apprentice – Civil |
| 105 | Technician Apprentice – Electrical & Electronics |
| 106 | Technician Apprentice – Electronics |
| 107 | Trade Apprentice – Fitter |
| 108 | Trade Apprentice – Electrician |
| 109 | Trade Apprentice – Electronics Mechanic |
| 110 | Trade Apprentice – Instrument Mechanic |
| 111 | Trade Apprentice – Machinist |
| 112 | Graduate Apprentice – BA/B.Com/B.Sc/BBA |
| 113 | Trade Apprentice – Data Entry Operator (Fresher) |
| 114 | Trade Apprentice – Data Entry Operator (Skill Certificate Holders) |
State-wise recruitment locations
Candidates can apply for notified apprenticeship opportunities in the following locations:
- Maharashtra
- Gujarat
- Madhya Pradesh
- Goa
- Chhattisgarh
- Dadra and Nagar Haveli
- Daman and Diu
Location restriction: Applications must be submitted against the vacancies notified for the Western Region. Selecting a training location outside the specified states and Union Territories will result in rejection of the application.
For the category-wise vacancy distribution, candidates should refer to pages 1–3 of the official notification.
IOCL Apprentices Eligibility Criteria 2026
Applicants must meet the educational qualification, minimum marks, age and qualification-year requirements applicable to their chosen discipline.
1. Technician Apprentice Eligibility
Candidates applying for Technician Apprentice positions must possess a three-year regular, full-time diploma in the relevant engineering discipline from a recognized institute or university.
| Post | Required Qualification |
|---|---|
| Technician Apprentice – Mechanical | Diploma in Mechanical Engineering |
| Technician Apprentice – Electrical | Diploma in Electrical Engineering |
| Technician Apprentice – Instrumentation | Diploma in Instrumentation Engineering |
| Technician Apprentice – Civil | Diploma in Civil Engineering |
| Technician Apprentice – Electrical & Electronics | Diploma in Electrical & Electronics Engineering |
| Technician Apprentice – Electronics | Diploma in Electronics Engineering |
Minimum marks:
- General, EWS and OBC-NCL: 50% aggregate.
- SC/ST/PwBD candidates applying for reserved positions: 45% aggregate.
2. Trade Apprentice Eligibility
Candidates applying for the ITI-based Trade Apprentice positions must have passed Matriculation and completed the relevant regular, full-time two-year ITI course recognized by NCVT/SCVT.
| Post | Required Qualification |
|---|---|
| Trade Apprentice – Fitter | Matriculation and two-year ITI in Fitter |
| Trade Apprentice – Electrician | Matriculation and two-year ITI in Electrician |
| Trade Apprentice – Electronics Mechanic | Matriculation and two-year ITI in Electronics Mechanic |
| Trade Apprentice – Instrument Mechanic | Matriculation and two-year ITI in Instrument Mechanic |
| Trade Apprentice – Machinist | Matriculation and two-year ITI in Machinist |
Candidates must possess the qualification relevant to the particular discipline code for which they apply.
3. Graduate Apprentice Eligibility
Graduate Apprentice opportunities are available for candidates with a regular, full-time graduation in any discipline, specifically the qualifications listed in the notification:
- BA
- B.Com
- B.Sc
- BBA
Minimum marks:
- General, EWS and OBC-NCL: 50% aggregate.
- SC/ST/PwBD candidates applying for reserved positions: 45% aggregate.
Important limitation: The notification lists these graduation qualifications for Graduate Apprentice code 112. It does not list B.E./B.Tech as an eligible qualification for this position. Candidates holding higher professional qualifications must also read the exclusion criteria below.
4. Data Entry Operator – Fresher
Candidates applying for discipline code 113 must meet these requirements:
- Class 12 pass.
- Minimum 50% aggregate for General, EWS and OBC-NCL candidates.
- Minimum 45% aggregate for SC/ST/PwBD candidates applying for reserved positions.
- Must be below graduate level.
5. Data Entry Operator – Skill Certificate Holders
Candidates applying for discipline code 114 must meet the following conditions:
- Class 12 pass and below graduate level.
- Possess a skill certificate in Domestic Data Entry Operator.
- The training associated with the certificate must be for less than one year.
- The certificate must be issued by an awarding body recognized under the National Skill Qualifications Framework or another authority recognized by the Central Government.
Important Age Limit
The age criteria are calculated as of 30 September 2026.
- Minimum age: 18 years.
- Maximum age: 24 years.
Age relaxation specified in the notification:
- SC/ST: Up to 5 years.
- OBC-NCL: Up to 3 years.
- PwBD: Up to 10 years, with the additional relaxations specified for eligible reserved-category candidates.
Candidates should refer to the official notification for the detailed category-wise conditions.
Important Qualification-Year Requirements
The notification sets different qualification-year windows for different apprenticeship categories.
- Graduate and Technician Apprentices: The prescribed qualification must have been acquired between 1 April 2023 and 30 September 2026.
- Trade Apprentices, including ITI and Data Entry Operator: The prescribed qualification must have been acquired between 1 April 2022 and 30 September 2026.
The notification also states that the prescribed qualification must be obtained through a regular, full-time course. Part-time, correspondence and distance-learning qualifications are not eligible for the notified disciplines.
Who Is Not Eligible for IOCL Apprentices Recruitment?
Candidates must pay particular attention to these restrictions before applying.
- B.E./B.Tech holders: Candidates possessing B.E./B.Tech are specifically listed among those not eligible under the notification.
- Other higher professional qualifications: Candidates possessing qualifications such as MBA, MCA, CA, ICWA, LLB or equivalent higher professional qualifications are also excluded under the stated conditions.
- Candidates pursuing higher qualifications: Candidates pursuing a higher qualification and having completed it on or before joining the apprenticeship training are not eligible under the stated rule.
- Candidates with qualifications outside the permitted year window: Applicants must meet the qualification-year requirements for their chosen discipline.
- Candidates with part-time or distance qualifications: These qualifications are not accepted for the notified disciplines.
- Applicants choosing multiple discipline codes: Only one discipline code may be selected. Applications for more than one discipline code will not be considered.
- Candidates choosing an unlisted training location: Applications for locations outside the notified Western Region states and Union Territories will be rejected.
Special note for engineering graduates
Candidates with an ECE, Mechanical, Electrical, Civil or another B.E./B.Tech degree should not assume that their engineering degree makes them eligible. The notification specifically excludes B.E./B.Tech holders. The Technician Apprentice positions require the prescribed diploma, while the Graduate Apprentice position lists BA, B.Com, B.Sc and BBA.
IOCL Apprentices Stipend 2026
The notification does not specify a single fixed monthly stipend amount. It states that the stipend payable to apprentices will be as prescribed under the Apprentices Act, 1961/1973 and the applicable Apprentices Rules, as amended.
Candidates should therefore verify the applicable stipend provisions rather than relying on an unverified salary figure.
IOCL Apprentices Selection Process
The selection process described in the notification consists of the following stages:
- Online registration and application: Candidates must register on the appropriate NAPS or NATS portal and apply for the relevant IOCL opportunity.
- Merit list preparation: A merit list will be prepared based on the percentage of marks obtained in the essential prescribed qualification.
- Document verification: Shortlisted candidates will be called to verify their original documents.
- Pre-engagement medical fitness: Shortlisted candidates must satisfy the corporation’s medical fitness requirements.
- Offer of engagement: Candidates whose documents and medical fitness requirements are found satisfactory may receive an apprenticeship engagement offer.
There is no written test or interview according to the notification. Selection is merit-based and subject to verification and medical fitness.
How to Apply for IOCL Apprentices Recruitment 2026–27
Applications must be submitted online through the appropriate apprenticeship portal.
Step 1: Register on the correct portal
- Trade Apprentice – ITI/Data Entry Operator: https://www.apprenticeshipindia.gov.in/
- Technician Apprentice – Diploma: https://nats.education.gov.in/student_register.php
- Graduate Apprentice: https://nats.education.gov.in/student_register.php
Step 2: Log in and find the IOCL opportunity
Log in using your registered user ID/email ID and apply for the relevant opportunity under Indian Oil Corporation Limited (Marketing Division) – Western Region.
The establishment IDs listed in the notification are:
- NATS:
WMHMCC000053 - NAPS:
E01172700332
Step 3: Select only one discipline code
Choose the discipline that matches your prescribed educational qualification. Do not apply for more than one discipline code.
Step 4: Complete your application
Ensure that your profile is 100% complete, including personal details, educational information and category details. Verify the information before final submission.
Step 5: Submit before the deadline
Complete the application through the relevant portal by 4 November 2026, 5:00 PM. The notification states that no other application mode will be accepted.
Documents Required
Candidates should prepare the documents specified in the notification, including:
- Class 10 certificate or marksheet as proof of date of birth.
- Relevant ITI, Class 12, graduation or diploma certificates and marksheets.
- Semester-wise or year-wise marksheets, as applicable.
- Certificate from the institute confirming regular-mode study and year of passing.
- Caste certificate, where applicable.
- Valid OBC-NCL certificate meeting the notification’s conditions, where applicable.
- Aadhaar card.
- PAN card.
- Bank passbook’s first page showing an Aadhaar-seeded account.
- Cancelled cheque leaf.
- Pre-engagement medical fitness certificate.
Candidates should check the complete official notification for the precise document-verification requirements.
Important Dates
| Event | Date |
|---|---|
| Notification Date | 5 October 2026 |
| Online Application Opens | 5 October 2026, 10:00 AM |
| Last Date to Apply | 4 November 2026, 5:00 PM |
| Document Verification | To be communicated to shortlisted candidates |
Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)
1. What is the last date to apply for IOCL Apprentices Recruitment 2026?
The last date for online registration/application is 4 November 2026 at 5:00 PM.
2. Is there a written examination for IOCL Apprentices Recruitment?
No. The notification states that there will be no written test or interview. Selection will be based on merit, followed by document verification and medical fitness.
3. Can freshers apply for IOCL apprenticeships?
Yes. Eligible freshers can apply if they meet the qualification, age, marks and other conditions for their selected discipline.
4. Can B.Tech graduates apply for this recruitment?
No. The notification explicitly excludes candidates possessing B.E./B.Tech and other specified higher professional qualifications. Read the exclusion conditions carefully.
5. Can ECE diploma holders apply for Technician Apprentice positions?
The notification lists Technician Apprentice disciplines including Electrical & Electronics and Electronics, but the candidate must possess the specific diploma required for the selected discipline code. An ECE qualification should not automatically be assumed to match either discipline; confirm with IOCL if the exact qualification title differs.
6. What is the duration of the apprenticeship?
The notified apprenticeship training period is 12 months.
7. What is the monthly stipend?
The stipend will be as prescribed under the Apprentices Act and applicable Apprentices Rules. The notification does not state one fixed amount for all disciplines.
8. Where are the apprenticeship locations?
The notified locations are in Maharashtra, Gujarat, Goa, Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Dadra and Nagar Haveli, and Daman and Diu.
9. Can candidates apply for multiple disciplines?
No. Candidates must apply for only one discipline code. Applications for multiple discipline codes will not be considered.
Official Notification and Application Links
Official IOCL Apprenticeship Notification (PDF):
https://iocl.com/admin/img/Apprenticeships/Files/9a19f255f8db433b8e3b10a3bced73e1.pdf
Official IOCL Apprenticeship Website:
https://iocl.com/apprenticeships
NAPS Portal – ITI/Data Entry Operator:
https://www.apprenticeshipindia.gov.in/
NATS Portal – Technician/Graduate Apprentice:
https://nats.education.gov.in/student_register.php
Disclaimer
This article is based on IOCL’s official Western Region Apprenticeship Notification, Advertisement No. IOCL/MKTG/WR/APPR/2026-27, dated 5 October 2026. Vacancy figures are tentative and may change at the corporation’s discretion. Applicants must read the complete official notification and confirm their eligibility before applying. Apprenticeship engagement does not guarantee permanent employment with IOCL.



